LHardy64’s ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @ N/A

Welcome to LHardy64’s Thread!

I’m practicing to join IFATC!

*This is my first ATC tracking thread!

Please only use “Remaining in the Pattern” if you are planning on doing touch&goes/patterns! Otherwise, please use the “departing north, south, east, west" or "straight out” command.

Criticism Good or Bad are accepted!

CLOSED

Airport :

N/A

Server :
Training

Runways
N/A

7 Likes

I will most likely be opening KONT (my local international airport) and be landing runways 26L and 26R unless there are Santa Ana winds (If you live in the area you know what I’m talking about)

I will be opening KONT for hopefully around an hour If anyone wants to do pattern work to just regular departures!

1 Like

I’ll drop by.

1 Like

See you there!

why are there 2 of you? 😂

1 Like

Great question. Suhas might have something to do with that 👀

2 Likes

Thanks for stopping by! Do you have any criticism or advice? This is my first time opening an airport with a thread and I want to learn more!

Hey! I was IFC ToasterStroodie and D-4NNY I’m not sure why someone else copied my name, guess he wants to be like me. Weird but can’t blame him.

Anyways here’s my feedback!

Things to work on:

• Your clearances are a little late. I noticed it looks like you clear on base and sequence on downwind. You should try and sequence on crosswind and clear on downwind. ATC never keep secrets!

• When I asked for pushback, you told me to expect 26L but then told me to taxi to 26R.

• When you cleared me for the option you said “cleared for the option, after the option make right traffic”, which wasn’t necessary since you already cleared me for right traffic on takeoff.

• Exit runway commands should be given at 60-70 knots ideally, mine was at 25 knots.

• There was no need to tell me to maintain slowest practical speed as @IF787 was already rotating so there wasn’t an issue.

Good things:

• Although late, your sequencing was correct for me