Jmwilliams17 ATC Tracking [CLOSED]

I don’t control very often, but figured I would try things from behind the curtain.

Currently open at KSAN! Come out, do a few patterns and hang out for a bit. See ya!

AIRPORT: KSAN
SERVER: Training
NOTAM: Pattern work allowed

I think you mean the training server :)

WOah! you’re right. Habit. Fixing now
Thank you

Stopped by for a few patterns. I noticed some things to point out :

• You kept on telling me after the option to make left traffic. You don’t need to say the direction of traffic every time unless you want me to change. Just clear for the option.

• When I called inbound for landing you could have told me to enter downwind for 27, you corrected it though :)

• When I was on final you told the C130 to hold short. You could have cleared him for immediate takeoff, as I was in a GA I’m a lot slower on final meaning you could expedite their departure.

• N1TR
1 Like

Great controlling, learned that I’m not good with the A318 😂
Thomas pointed out some great points, I don’t have anything to add.

1 Like

Thank you for the feedback!

Interesting, though. In the real world, when doing patterns at a towered airport, tower always gives us the traffic pattern when clearing us for the option, so thats what I was basing it off of. Its meant to avoid confusion.

As far as the C130 goes, I have to assume that something would go wrong. My responsibility is to get my pilots in my pattern on the ground safely. I Was operating from the mindset of avoiding a collision as I had had one runway incursion a few minutes prior.

Great points though and plenty of room for me to keep improving!

1 Like

Its a tough ship!
Sorry for the go arounds, but nothing I can do about runway incursions.
Thanks for coming out!

KONT now opened!
Training Server
Pattern Work Allowed

Perfect airport for short routes into/out of KLAX. Come stop by!

1 Like

I’ll come down in a few minutes.

3 Likes