Issue with long hauls iPad Pro shutdown app crashes

I have experienced several issues regarding the app in general several routes on my iPad Pro 12.5 2017 version 2nd version . All software up to date. I have routes specific from Dubai to Chicago for example and after 4 to 5 hours the app freezes and shuts down . Visa Versa I tried Chicago to Dubai and exactly over Greenland maybe 4 to 5 hours later my app shuts down . Yes I have uninstalled, reinstalled, clear all ram , and always make sure I have no apps running in the background. I am a seasoned veteran player here and have done even short flights with the app freezing and than turning off . The red marker for global stays red and does not reconnect and I have a very strong WiFi, I have restarted my router and done every trick in the book . This issue has started after the last update. All of my settings are high, I tried it low, and both fail to do long haul flights on certain routes. I have this device specifically for infinite flight only. With plenty of memory in the ram and the app disconnects. I have seen other posts recently regarding this issue and I do believe there is a problem with the app .

1 Like

Have you used Low Power and Limit Frame?

1 Like

Do you have enough storage? You said the global server is always red. The red global server marker will normally cause the app to crash (at least for me)

Yes I have both and this device is powerful enough to handle the app so something is not legit or there is a bug or glitch somewhere I’m thinking because it’s now at the point where I can’t do certain long hauls , weird thing is some long hauls I have no issues but there is definitely some kind of app issue going on here

1 Like

I believe there is no known issues with the app as of now

I have plenty of storage about 30 gb and i refresh everything like I said I have no apps running in the background and only if assistant

2 Likes

Can you try without IF Assistant?

1 Like