Is Pro worth it?

I am kind of new to flight simulators, and i’m not great at flying. But I really want more planes and livery’s. I do have x-plane, MFSX and Aero fly 2020 on my computer, But there to confusing, Is it any worth it

3 Likes

Hi! Welcome to the IFC 😊

That’s a good question you’re asking; and it certainly depends on yourself as well. If you just want to fly in the available free regions using the free planes and that’s enough for you, you don’t need Pro. However, you might be missing out on quite a few cool things.

I’ve been using Infinite Flight Pro for many years now (previously it was called Live+) and I have to say, I never regretted renewing my subscription. For me, it’s definitely worth it. The global scenery and the beautiful planes are just a small part that come with the subscription. Multiplayer is what really makes it worth it. Flying with other people, enjoy professional ATC service from experienced controllers, live events on the servers, and so on; it’s the coolest thing. I can highly recommend you to give it a try!

You could get a subscription for one month for example, try everything and see how it goes. We’re looking forward to what you’ll have to report after experiencing Infinite Flight Pro for the first time!

All the best!
Marc

15 Likes

To clear up any bias, as Marc is a moderator so we do have some bias involved… (no offence :)

I use pro subscription and enjoy it a lot. A wide variety of aircraft, global scenery and just lots of fun to be had. I’ve done spitfire flying and flying a c130 over Heathrow and pitching up for a vertical climb at 400 kts

You get the idea, it’s a lot of fun. (Not to mention you can join ur friends and do formation or group flights)

It’s definitely worth it

Hi, welcome to IFC, I recommend trying a week or two without pro, depending if u like it or not, u can decide

No bias here 😉 I would not have spent all these years on the IFC and flying in Infinite Flight if I wouldn’t love the game.

3 Likes