Is 4G no longer able to handle my IF flights? (Too much data use, can't connect to Global server)

I have been experiencing a few connectivity issues recently.

First let me give some context:

Currently, I’m a Grade 4 pilot with over 800 hours of flight time over the past 4 months (I like to put my plane in the sky and then focus on other things I need to do throughout the day, and often times I would have flights that last up to 9-10 hours or more). From my current location, I am only able to use 4G, because the wifi setup does not let me access the live server. So for all of my flights, I have been using cellular data. Additionally, I have been using 3 companion apps (IFAssistant, IFPax, and now IFOperations) during my flights because they’re just great apps to have while flying in the sim just to heighten the realism of it all. I connect my iPad to my iPhone’s personal hotspot before starting everything related to IF.

Now, the story/issue:

Today, while flying to Krasnoyarsk from Beijing (ATC controlled), I noticed that my device was incapable of accessing the global server. The check mark kept changing color from green to red during taxi and takeoff, until I reached cruising altitude, where it just stayed red. I would resolve the issue two or three times during the flight by momentarily switching to wifi so I can regain access to the global server, but as I’ve said before, the way wifi is set up in my location, I cannot access the live server. So connecting to wifi reconnects me to the global server, but disconnects me from the live server; and switching back to 4G/cellular would reconnect me to live, but disconnect me from the global server. It’s a bummer. This phenomena started today.