IRL job, and how you got into aviation!?

What’s you IRL job are and what are some hobbies of yours without giving private info? How did you become an av geek, and do you plan on getting involved with IRL aviation? I’ll go first.

I have a residential construction company with my buddies before 25, but I come from an extensive weld and fab background. I build race engines/street cars, and I’ve gotten into dirt biking since moving to the west coast! I got into aviation by my own interest at a young age, as I love extensive and technical things (same for building motors and race cars and building houses).
I am currently on track for taking my PPL course this summer, and hope to save for a Cherokee!

I got into aviation through holiday flying. I then started to increasingly get into the whole airport and flying feeling which fueled my free time interest. Infinite Flight + the pandemic did the rest and here we are :)
I have no job yet since I am in my last year of school here in Germany. However, I just finished a 2-week assessment center for becoming a German ATC. I passed and now I only need to pass a medical examination and sooner than later I might be controlling a bunch of flights :D

2 Likes

That’s seriously awesome! I got a lot of respect for ATC, it’s a high-pressure work environment and there’s a lot to controlling air traffic, especially commercially. Would be a very rewarding job. Best luck on your endeavors! Greetings from USA.

2 Likes

Thanks a lot, mate! Good luck to you and your PPL as well! Maybe, just maybe we’ll meet on a frequency one day ^^

1 Like

Line technician at an FBO in the Phoenix area. I got into aviation at a young age since my first flight was when I was 6 months old. Ever since then I have loved airplanes, airports, and all behind the scenes of flying.

1 Like

Ramp Supervisor for an airline in states. Have my PPL and been in aviation and always will be in aviation as my career

2 Likes