iOS_Aviator's ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @N/A

Hello IFC!

Welcome to my tracking thread!

Background information

• I am looking to become an IFATC in a near future
  • I am hoping to train my ATC skills as I believe they are not perfectly refined (especially altitude changes)
  • Controlling on Training Server

Feel free to leave feedback on my ATC skills through the thread below!
I will really appreciate you all’s help!

1 Like

OMDB CLOSED

NOTAM: Takeoff runways 30R and 30L; Landing runways 30R and 30L

I’ll try to arrive and see what I can do. My callsign is N687HS and my username is Humars. Just got to do one thing and then I will arrive. Do you know how long you’ll open at OMDB?

Thank you for your support! @Humars
I will be controlling for 34 minutes more if calculating from now on.

Note
I am not a professional ATC so please feel free to give me advice, I will be staying online on IFC for the rest of the section.

Alright, I’ll try to get there as soon as I finish what I need to do.

OMDB Airport

CLOSED

Here is my general feedback:
Strengths:
I would say you did quite well. You knew standard procedures and how to properly respond to requests!

Improvements:

I would recommend giving a pattern instruction to the aircraft to go on right or left downwind if they are remaning in the pattern and before handing over to depature.

I recommend also you giving the pattern instruction of turning base, whether that would be instructing me to do so or me turning base independently based on my judgement. Either choice is your discretion.

A tip is to go to an airport that likely won’t have depature or approach coming out of the blue so that we can focus on generally giving pattern instructions to the aircraft, like an airport in Russia or Mongolia, etc. Having two or three aircraft in coordination would be useful to teach you sequencing, however that wasn’t really the case.