Inside the Fence Spotting at KDEN

Inside the fence access has given me the opportunity to take some great photos at DIA/DEN. The photos have been taken at different times, but this is my first time sharing them so there will be a lot. This will likely be a multiple part post. All photos by me on a Galaxy, some on Nikon D7100. Enjoy!

Lufthansa 747-400 Taxing after arriving from Frankfurt.

Lufthansa 747-400 rolling down 34L, the longest runway in the US.

International Tails at DEN. Front to back: Icelandiar 757-200, Lufthansa 747-400, British Airways 747-400. A Lufthansa A330-300/A340-600 also arrives daily form Munich.

Untied 787-8 Off to Narita.

United 787-8 Pulling up to the ramp.

The wide-bodied 787-9 next to a CRJ, Kingair 350, and and A320. Amazing to see the size difference.

787-8 and the iconic DIA tents.

Mass de-icing after the snow.

Frontier A318 being de-iced, causing large delays.

Great Lakes being hosed off for a safe flight.

Icelandiar 757-200 feeling right at home in the ice.

The massive C-5 Galaxy. Used to see these all the time when I lived at Travis AFB.

DEN rush hour. At 9:00 AM, all gates in terminal A&B are filled.

Eastern Air chartered 737-700 for the San Fransisco Giants. One ugly livery!

Jet Blue A319 in Red Sox Livery. Again, one ugly livery!

Unmarked 747-400F for the Christmas rush.

Hope you enjoyed! I have several more to come soon, short final shots.

42 Likes

It’s an A320, actually and I’m quite offended by that comment haha. ;)

In all seriousness, really nice pics. :)

6 Likes

Wow. Some of these are so good! I think my fave is the mass de-icing one 🙂

5 Likes

Amazing! More of these please.

Wow nice shots.

1 Like

Nice shots! I thought Frontier retired their A318s though.

1 Like

It’s a 737-800

Your one lucky person to get in there, favorite one has got to the Icelandair covered in ice