Infinite Flight Global, Beginner

Hey there IF community so I’ve been playing Infinite Flight for the past 4 months and honestly I couldn’t be more satisfied.

Yesterday I officially purchased my first IF Pro Subscription (1 Month) and it’s been a blast, I’m honestly so happy and I’m really enjoying the Simulator even more

Flying online has been quite exciting, but flying alone is a bit boring. Since I just begun, I’m obviously in Casual Server.

Would anyone like to fly with me wherever you’d like, whichever aircraft and whichever Livery❓

And I was also wondering, why am I unable to see other aircrafts

My “Aircraft count” is on “High” and my Graphics settings are all on “Low”

What could the issue be❓

4 Likes

Welcome to Global!

You’re more than welcome to create a topic in #live:groupflights. Please read the category rules beforehand.

How strong is your internet connection?

2 Likes

It’s usually 50Mbps+

Welcome to Global! Glad you could have the delight of purchasing a pro subscription! I began playing Infinite Flight from 2014, then got a subscription in February 2019, and haven’t had Sunday without it since. It’s an outstanding experience from when you purchase Pro.

I’d suggest taking a look at #ground-school:community-tutorials as you make your way up the game, learning the essentials to flying online, and as you make it to the Training and Expert Server, learning how to cooperate with Air Traffic Control, and abide by the system restrictions which are shown below, this applies to the Training Server and Expert Server. Also if you aren’t aware, everyone can control on the Training Server, so service may not be at best, but on the Expert Server controllers are trained and take exams to control, working together as a team to provide the best service.

Taken from the ATC Manual