In need of a challenging flight!

Hey,

I’ve been playing IF since 2012 and I’m getting to a point where I don’t feel Challenged while flying, I just feel bored to be honest.
I sometimes try to fly extreme long flights with small planes to make the Flight a bit more Interesting by maxing out the range and try to take off with more than MTOW from short runways.
I also like challenging approaches with some bad weather. but since I’ve been playing online I had a hard time finding bad weather spots with active location weather data.
If you guys have any suggestions about a difficult route or Airport with a specific plane feel free to share your idea!

1 Like

The weather is currently broken and people are reporting heavy crosswinds so you have that 🤷

2 Likes

Hmmm… Want something challenging? I’m currently doing a flight with @Edivan_dcds as we speak. Takeoff was supper hard with a 20kts crosswind. We are using a Wideroe Dash 8 Q400 from ENBS to ENSS on training server.

Hurry up and you’ll still be able to join us!

Don’t worry, it’s a short 25m flight. You can copy my FPL, my callsign in Wideroe 179.

1 Like

MHTG has a challenging approach and takeoff, fun route, ATL MHTG

2 Likes

I am the one that spawned into you guys. Are you done or another route?

1 Like

Well, stay there. I’m 15nm away. I hope I make the landing with the 20kts crosswinds. I see you there :)

I’ll watch you butter the bread. Good luck

1 Like

LOWS-LOWI in a Dash-8 Q-400. The approach into LOWI is very challenging and the Dash-8 Q-400 is hard to fly. If you want an even bigger challenge, try it with a the 747!

Thank you (although I probably won’t) Xd

So what now?

1 Like

Quit I guess?

No more flying? Even though I missed out

I was on approach at JFK and I had 67 knot crosswinds

Do an approach at VQPR. Known as the world’s most dangerous and challenging approach

2 Likes

Go to Lukla with a commercial plane, I guess…

Get in the Decathlon and practice with that, that’ll be fun.

2 Likes