IFI interview with Ryan Farell

Hey IFC, Today we will be interview @delta_alpha_lima (AKA Ryan Farell)
Interviewer- Owner Rowdy Kepler, Interviewed Ryan on November 10th 2017

Interviewer- What do you hope Sun Country does with their new plan (Of expanding from other airports (Not MSP)?? (Asked by @BalloonChaser)

Ryan- I hope to see maybe Hawaii or Alaska in the picture. LAX-OGG would be cool to see. PDX-ANC would be nice. Better the scenery, better the route.

Interviewer- How many “Reguler” Members are presently on Sun Countries rolls (asked by @Maxmustang

Ryan- There are currently 2, @PiloteerFrankie and @Josh_Mcmunn. However you and @AllegiantAir used to be Regulars so if you want to count in the figure of all time, 4.

Interviewer- “Part of Other Organizations”, What are they, what positions do you hold? (asked by @Maxmustang )

Ryan- I am a pilot for Spirit Virtual and a mod for Asiana Virtual. Bio explains it all. Love bios…it’s like helpful Honda except for me. Ok that was weird but you catch my drift hopefully.

Interviewer- Do you fly IF, what grade, how many hours of Flight Time of Record, What is your IF personal Call Sign? (asked by @Maxmustang

Ryan- I obviously fly IF. I don’t have a current PRO subscription but when my live subscription ended awhile back I was Grade 2. I think I had 9 and a half hours. Note that it was only 1 month with limited flying time so it wasn’t like I could rack up the stats. Mine would be TEXAS. Pretty cool callsign in my opinion and of course I gotta represent Texas! ;)

Interviewer- How did you find IF? (asked by @B747fan )

Ryan- I found IF in the app store, like a lot of people. I used to fly like F-18 sim or whatever it was called, but flying in an unrealistic desert was very boring. I found IF, started playing it, and took a few months figuring out how to fly it. I found it quite a few years ago. Yes, I did fly a Qantas A380 into KNUC when I was learning…one of the biggest face slaps I have.