IFCI Interview with @BalloonChaser

Hello all and welcome back to another interview
This week we featured @Balloonchaser
Here are the best 20 questions from the question thread - Enjoy!

Note: If your question was not answered below and you would like a response, just PM @Balloonchaser for your answer

Question 1: Submitted by @Connor

Do you do much balloon chasing?

I am not only a “Balloonchaser” but I am also a Student Hot Air Balloon Pilot! I fly more than chase. Both are really fun!

Question 2: Submitted by @JDE1303

Why do you like balloons? What draws you towards them?

Balloons are so majestic! You are just floating in the air in the hands of Mother Nature! It defies the saying of “You Can Fly!”

Question 3: Submitted by @BigBert10

Why do some people call you JackBot?

JackBot was started by our good #Regular friends! Check #lounge and that’s where it started! People call me that as I literally am a “bot”. I pump out quality topics (their words not mine) and also was the first to give help in #support.

Question 4: Submitted by @BigBert10

How much French do you speak? Because I see you and your French when you host ACVA events.

I speak 75%ish “fluent” French. I use that on our events as many people on this community speak French and Canada speaks French (Canadian French) so it fits perfectly!

Question 5: Submitted by @Seanhickey465

What drew you towards joining Acva, surely your busy enough?

I joined ACVA as they needed an Events Manager and I enjoy making quality events!

Question 6: @Chief305

Why do most of your posts contain big bold letters like

This?

Is it necessary for the extraness?

It is necessary for the extraness! But it catches people’s attention which is what is needed when there is over 4000 photos in a photo thread or when there is a big announcement (need to get the point through)

Question 7: Submitted by @Josh_H

What do you enjoy about Infinite Flight and it’s community the most?