IFATC Event: Manchester Fly-In Featuring Kyle & Haribo

Welcome to our IFATC Official Event Series! Today’s event will be a fly-in. Our fly-in events will feature controllers who are realism-experts of a specific airfield. They will provide the procedures, brief the controllers, and make sure the event is running smoothly.

Featured Controllers

Haribo

Hello, I’m Haribo! I’m an IFATC officer and tester at IFATC. I’ve been controlling for more than 1 year and have over 1.2M XP and over 18K ATC operations on the game. My favourite planes are the Ejets. My hobbies are Aviation, Sport and Music! Hope you enjoy the event :)

Kyle

Hi, I’m Kyle. You’ve probably seen me around on the discord server moderating, handling appeals or supervising our ATC controllers. I’m quite an active user around here helping out where I can. I’m a barista, frequent tennis player and aviation enthusiast. Currently saving up for my PPL. I’m open to any questions you may have.

Event Details

Date & Time: September 24, 2022 7:00 PMSeptember 24, 2022 9:00 PM
Server: Expert
Airport: EGCC

Airport Information From Featured Controllers

Required Procedures

Departure

SANB1Y (23L) - South
EKLA1Y (23L) - South
SONE1Y (23L) North East
ASMIM1S (05L) - North West
DESI1S (05L) - North East
MONT1R/S (05L) - South West
LIST2S (05L) -South

Arrival

DAYNE - South East
MIRSI - South West
ROSUN - North
DALE - East

Runway Operations
Arrival Departure
05R 05L
23R 23L
Taxi Routes

(We are expecting 05s to be in use looking at the winds)

For best efficiency, please follow these instructions. Stay on tower frequency after landing 05R, You will be handed off as you cross 05L to ground. Tower will issue crossing clearances.

05L Departures

05R Arrivals

Terminal Information
Terminal Airlines
1 Aer Lingus (shorthaul)/ easyJet / Emirates / Lufthansa / Jet2 / Icelandair / SWISS / TAP / Turkish / Finnair / Air Transat