I Want Your Opinions for a FlyOut

I’m planning on hosing a FlyOut event in the coming month and would like your opinions on where I should host it. I’ve made a poll with a few options but feel free to comment others down below.

  • CYYC (Calgary)
  • PANC (Anchorage)
  • KPWM (Portland, ME)
  • KSDF (Louisville)
  • CYWG (Winnipeg)

0 voters

Thanks for helping me decide. The poll will close Friday, March 07 at 0200z (060200ZMAR20)


Next question. (This poll will close on 060300ZMAR20)
What time should the event be.

  • 0000z
  • 2300z
  • 1200z
  • 1800z

0 voters


Poll 3 is now avalible. This will be for whether or not this is a realistic FlyOut or just a fun one (I’m kind of hoping you guy pick the 2nd option seeing as PANC doesn’t have many international flights.) This poll will close 071515ZMAR20.

  • Realistic Routes
  • I put random ones down
  • Participants pick their own

0 voters


Poll 4: Communication method

  • Discord
  • Slack
  • IFC PM
  • Other (Post Below)

0 voters

Closes 09000ZMAR20

I’m gonna refrain from voting in protest that neither Aspen or Perth was added haha

3 Likes

Aspen is just a big no no. Perth isn’t a bad idea though. Thanks for the recomendation.

2 Likes

I feel attacked.

3 Likes

Could’ve gone with VOBL!


Hehehe… no worries! PANC works just as fine :)

2 Likes

PANC will be really good - we need more Alaskan events and FNFs…

1 Like

Exactly. I’ve tried hosting a couple FlyOuts at PANC but no one signed up.

You should do a Tripoli flyout. No one ever flys to Tripoli Libya and the scenery there is great!

1 Like

I may consider this in the future. I’ll need to do some more research into Tripoli first.

1 Like

Yes Calgary! This one is more needed!!!

1 Like

Well, if @ran says he is going to be here, I might as well go with this.

1 Like

Now… jjhpphjjpphbw…wat?

I call baloney 😂

Calgary baby 💪

1 Like

Stupid 1% difference.

1 Like

Location poll closes in 17 minutes! Vote now if you would like a say in the location of my next flyout.


Start time poll closes in 1hr 17mins.


Update:
3mins until poll 1 closing

PANC HAS WON THE LOCATION POLL


The time poll is still up for another hour.

1 Like

That’s awesome. Can’t wait!

1 Like

The starting time has been decided…it is 2300z (15:00AKST, 16:00PST, 17:00MST, 18:00CST, 19:00EST)
Thanks to all who voted.


Poll 3 is still open for 11 more hours. Poll 4 will open in 11 hours.

10 minutes left until poll 3, the type of route selections, closes!


Important: Poll 3 will be open for another hour.

Poll 3 is now closed. This FlyOut will have realistic routes. I will open poll 4 at 0300z.