I need some more help plss!

Ok, so I am new to infinite flight and I’ve asked some questions before. And the community has been super helpful:)
But I also have a few more questions:

1. The ATC told me to decend and maintain 5000ft but the thing is How fast am I supposed to decend to the altitude ?
  2. Why is there no request decent option for me while approach to the airport ?
  3. Also this one is not so big but what should be my cruising altitude?

I would really love if this helpful community could help again, I would appreciate it :) Thankss!

2 Likes
  1. “The ATC told me to decend and maintain 5000ft but the thing is How fast am I supposed to decend to the altitude ?” (I would recommend setting your speed to 230-190 depending on aircraft and use a VS of about 1200-1600)

2. “Why is there no request decent option for me while approach to the airport ?” (This has been a request but I don’t think the IF team has the feature ready yet)

3. “Also this one is not so big but what should be my cruising altitude?”(This can be based on plenty of factors like weight, speed, etc, but generally when you are course heading 1-180° you should be cruising at an odd FL (EX:FL31, 33, 35, 37) and when you are flying course heading 181-360° you should be flying at an even FL (EX:FL30, 32, 34, 36, 38) hope this makes sense. If not, don’t fret to ask!)

2 Likes

For 2., I believe there is a button called “request altitude change” that you can use to request a different altitude

3 Likes

oops my apologies

2 Likes

Hey, Thank You so much for the help :)!! I really needed that!
Also one more thing for the second one I was actually in London Hearthrow approach frequency, But there was one plane that asked for decent, this is how it went: “Emirates 92, Request Decent via STAR” but I did not have the option then how did he do it?

1 Like

Usually if you have a flight plan set up in the IF FMC then an option should come up