I don't think we fully appreciate the work the devs are doing (let me explain)

I just want to preface this by saying two things. Firstly, I think this is one of the best mobile games ever made. I’m really into aviation and I always try to make every flight as realistic as possible. The developers of infinite flight are also incredibly dedicated and its shocking to me how much effort has been put into the game since I started playing it around 2017.

Secondly, I think Infinite Flight has a great community of like minded people and I’ve never had a bad experience when interacting with anyone here, in the game or on the IF Instagram page.

However, I do think there is one problem. When a big bit of news comes out, the top comments are always “wow, amazing work!” or “can’t wait to fly this!” and then you scroll down further and are met with “I want this livery!” or “why is this livery in the game when we don’t even have this one yet!” or “why are they reworking the A330 when the A380 hasn’t been touched in years!”

This kind of thing always makes me so sad because imagine you were the IF developer who worked for like 20 hours on the KLM livery for the A333 for example and the only comments in response to your work are “I WANT TAP A330 LIVERY!” It would be soul crushing.

I think if you have a request for a livery or aircraft, put in in the correct place and keep the comments section of posts for positive feedback or a friendly discussion with another member of the community.

It mightnt be my place to say but I think it’s an important discussion because a sneak peak of a new aircraft coming to game is ALWAYS met with criticm and people are always looking for something else. People also bring hate for no reason and even sometimes give out about not having a livery that is either already in the game or doesn’t operate the A333. Anyway, that’s beside the point.

Keep up the good work, IF.

52 Likes