How were you when you first played IF

I found the game IF when I was watching a youtuber named “Swiss001” back in Dec. ‘17. I was a total noob, I’d land a plane at between 170-200kts, and the descent, I was nose diving down from FL 200 to 2k ft in just 1-3 mins when approching an airport, and I never knew flaps and nav were a thing. Eventually, after watching MANY tutorials, I got better, I first bought IF PRO back in May 2018, then I was addicted to infinite flight

9 Likes

I played from mid-2015 to late 2017 where I stopped for a while until August of this year. I remember I would takeoff, cruise and land at 180 knots 🤦‍♂️

6 Likes

I was 7 and I was actually decent. Didn’t know how to use autopilot, always put the engine power to 100%, but I still could put a bird back down onto the runway.

6 Likes

Yeah me too 100% engine power on takeoff was a habit i do

2 Likes

Due to my past real flight experience, pretty decent, but I am definitely much better now

3 Likes

I found IF in October 2017. I was 13 and a total noob 😂. I knew I wanted to be a pilot, but knew little about flying.

But, I’ve learned a lot through it and its amazing community, and now, I would say that I could safely operate a small airplane (like, a C172 or something) on my own.

5 Likes

Tried to land a Dash-8 at 170kts🤣🤣

You can definitely infer how that went😂

3 Likes

ryanairish landing @Claudio

1 Like

Nose first gang 👊🏼

1 Like

I was around 10 years old, I believe back in 2013 (yes back when it was the really old version) when I downloaded IF on my granddad’s iPhone. And boy was I pleasantly surprised to find a pretty decent flight sim on mobile.

I was playing on-and-off for the next few years (because the iPhone didn’t belong to me) till around 2016 where I got an iPad.

The first tutorial video about IF I watched was The Perfect Takeoff Tutorial (B777) and rewatching it now really does bring back the memories.