How to obey the ATC commands

Hi guys i met some problems following ATC orders in advanced server. I’m quiet confused with those orders. For example after i took off the tower told me “xxxx number 2, clear to land, xxxxxx in on final”, or ground lead me to a closed runway then the tower ask me to go to the other end of runway. And all of them asked me to go to the help page and read ATC instructions. So could anyone tell me what should i do in this two particular situations? I don’t want to be rude but i certainly can’t land my plane right after i took off.

You got the names of the controllers, and where it was?

We need more information. Where, when, and possibly the name of the controller? Otherwise we can’t help you

Since i still believe that i’m a rookie player, i just wanted to know what to do to obey the rules here. If you think there’s something need to be done, i only remeber it was last night, West Europe time(+1) around 11pm, EGLL, London. Please note that i’m not complaining.

When an ATC clears you to land, I.e “N333CC, number 2, runway 27, cleared to land” you do have the permission to touch down on the runway.

If ATC tells you to taxi to a runway that is red, please be aware that this is sometimes right. If the tailwind is not greater than 10 knots it is still usable and ATC may choose to use it.

1 Like

I think it is very clear that my question it not that what you explained.

So the controller clearedyou for take-off then immediately cleared you to land?

After i took off and reached 2000, i said thank you good bye to him, this is only thing i can do