How to get onto grade 3.

I have been playing Infinite Flight for about 4 months. I only get to have one long flight in the evening. Despite learning how to play properly (use ATC properly and abide by rules) I am still on grade 2. I bought this game with the intention of a very real simulator but being stuck on grade 2 I can only fly on the training server which is not realistic at all due to poor ATC controllers. Is it possible to get onto the expert server without being grade 3?

I would just make many landings to rack up XP but I do not have the time to do that. What do you suggest?

If I can’t play on the expert server that is more realistic then the only option is to stop playing infinite flight and look for a more realistic simulator with better ATC that doesn’t require me to play for months and spend lots of money before I can play on an expert server.

Thanks.

1 Like

Sorry but that is just how it goes. Grade 3 is required for Expert server.

Grade is tied to experience and finding time to dedicate to flying. If you do not have time to do landing then I am not sure what else to do.

6 Likes

If you search for an airport with strong winds and do some patterns in a GA, you will get a lot of XP and landings in a short amount of time. That is the fastest way.

1 Like

On the grade board, you’ll see how to get as many XP, Landings, Flight Hours, etc.

I agree with your points but I (and I’m sure many other people) have busy lives. I have to spend a lot of my time and, more importantly, money to level up. I believe that exceptions should be made where appropriate.

For example, a real pilot might not be able to get onto the expert server. This is not because of his/her experience but because of how much time he/she has. On the other hand, a teenager with lots of time could more easily get onto the expert server without knowing what they are doing?

Unfortunately that is how it is.