How to fly on long haul

I am new to infinite flight and was wondering how to fly long haul. For example if you want to fly at night, do I have to avoid active air spaces so I don’t get contacted? And do I make a frequency change from departure or do I fly to the destination with the start airport frequency?
Please help me and thank you in advance

Welcome!
When I do long flights and I am asleep in my callsign I write “AFK” so they know I’m away from the key board so that they know.

I personally would get off frequency once I’m away from the airport, no need to be on it since I’m not returning.

You dont have to do anything really just put your device in chrage and you should be okay

1. As long as you are at a sensible cruising altitude, you should be fine. As you are new to IF you are presumably not yet flying in Expert Server, where the IFATC know to check altitudes and flight plans of aircraft coming onto their radar screens before sending On Guard requests. On Training Server you may well get such requests from controllers who don’t entirely know what they are doing - those can be ignored.

2. To help controllers, file a proper flight plan which ends with the node for your destination airport. For example, if flying to London Gatwick, make sure you select the EGKK airport node as your last, rather than one of the waypoints on the final approach.

3. You should tune out of all frequencies - aside from meaning you won’t have ATC commands playing while you sleep, it is also a courtesy to the controller at the Tower or Departure frequency you have left the airspace of.

4. As a general point, make sure you have enough fuel, fly at an appropriate altitude (not FL400 straight away), cruise at the speed your plane is meant to, and do not leave your device until you are in a stable cruise.