How much better have you become in IF?

The title says it all, how much better have you got since first playing IF?

For me, in the beginning, I just flied around big airports in solo and that’s it all. After a few years (Yes Seriously) I came back to the app after graduating from elementary school. From that point on, I became a true avgeek and started (attempt to) simulate the utmost realism within IF (Although sometimes I did some -800f/m touchdowns At KSAN on TS1 ;p). I kept on learning (especially when I joined IFC in Aug 2017) and when global was released, I went even further as to follow real-life flight plans, flight numbers, gates (from flightaware obviously), SIDs, STARs, IAPs etc.
In the future: I would like to join the amazing team of IFATC, I can’t right now because I’m not 14 yet.

BTW this is my first non-support topic, so feel free to point my errors! :)

7 Likes

Lot’s better. I am a pro now. Infinite Flight has taught me a lot about aviation. Never regret hitting that $4.99 button or that create IFC account button. Just a wonderful crew at FDS and the community. Without Infinite Flight, I never would be this smart about aviation.

5 Likes