How did you start your Aviation life? And IF Life?

He guys here you guys will post about how did you love aviation and became an Avgeek!
Me:- I never been on a plane before jun 15, I wanted to be pilot 7yrs old, but i was watching a lots of Air Crash investigation so it made me Afraid and i said “No, I wont be a pilot” alsobat that moment i loved cars and Trucks and i was an Expert in Cars.
In june 15 it was my first time on a plane, i felt my legs will fall down, i was so scared in both roundtrips.
I came back from SSH, i started reading about Aviaton and planes, and i watched a lots of videos, then u started tonlove aviation, then i started to fly Simulators like Xplane 9, Pilot! And when i reached uae i went immideatly to buy IF, I started the sim i was like (What the …! It was so Complicated) and i left it till March or April, in that moment i said, I will start flying, i grabbed my phone and started IF and went to start a Flight from WMKK to WSSS, My ALT was 1500ft, and spd was 190, then i started to increase my ALT and Spd everytime 500ft and 5Knots, Till i reached 15000ft, but decenting was bad but i developed it and now i am in love with aviation and my Dream to be a pilot will be true :)

What about you? Share it with us!

2 Likes

When I was 7 or so I watched Air Crash Investigation with my friend.
A few years later I started to read my fathers aviation magazines.
Thats how it started for me.
My dad also told some stories about his C172.

2 Likes

Dad is a pilot, my. I’m is an ex QF flight attendant. I got into an interest in my dads work since I was young. My IF life started out sitting on a couch and my brother was like " check this out" so I did some research and when I came back from school the next day they released the A330 and my dad got it for us when it was only 3.99 AUD

2 Likes

IF changed my life. I’m an avgeek now and before I was playing IF I knew nothing about planes this is insane

3 Likes