Hold Short Lines - Backwards

So I have been flying on Infinite Flight for over a year now, I am now a new ground school student, one of the things we went in depth about is the hold short lines, ILS Critical area, etc.

I just cant help but notice that the hold short lines on Infinite Flight are…backwards.

Unless im losing it, which could be a possibility 😕

1 Like

Some are due to a weird bug. But it should be more of a rare, sporadic occurrence and not happen all the time.

5 Likes

They have been backwards for every airport I have ever been to, and I have been to hundreds. I have also had three different devices over the course of my Infinite Flight history, from IPad to Samsung. Numerous updates and reinstalls. And it has always been like that.

Feels like you must be loosing it then ;)

Seriously though, I’ve asked a few from the airport editing team that might be able to answer this in greater detail than i can. I only know what i just said :)

3 Likes

Yep…I knew it.

Thank you for the ask. :).

From an airport editing point of view, we always place the hold lines the same way they are in the satellite imagery.

There all backwards from my perspecrive. Always have been on my end. For every airport I have ever been to.

Do you have a picture of an example of what it should and shouldn’t look like? IF vs IRL.

Dotted lines should be on the side of the runway and the solid lines should be on the taxiway side.

Dotted lines mean that the pilot does not need permission to enter through that area, and solid lines mean that they do need permission.

KPHL, 27R is looking good. Can’t speak for every airport though or hold short.

1 Like

Was actually just learning about hold short lines on my training last week. Had never noticed that they were backwards on IF 😅

1 Like

This happens sometimes… you’ll notice it with hold short lines and with misc holds. I’m not really sure why (I’ve compared the airports I’ve edited) but it happens.