Good to leave flight on overnight?

Is it ok to leave my iPhone on overnight while I’m on a flight that lasts about 12 hour+? I have never done this before and it would be nice if I can get some answer toward weather it’s good for my phone or not.

2 Likes

I would be a bit careful with your device, depending on what kind you have, it might get a bit hot. But in general, you’ll be perfectly fine.

2 Likes

I do it a lot you should be fine just watch out for notifications.

2 Likes

Just make sure “low power mode” is on in the Infinite Flight settings and that your brightness and volume are turned all the way down. You should be fine:-)

3 Likes

If you have overheating issues just use an ice pack. I do this from time to time. DEDICATION!

1 Like

Yes.

• Plug your device in
  • Lower brightness settings on your device
  • Lower graphics settings. Do you need everything on high while you are sleeping?
  • Enable low power mode within IF under settings
  • Place device on a stable surface
  • Ensure device is well ventilated. For example, putting it on a blanket is not the best idea to keep it cool.
  • Set your speed well below the limit for your aircraft. For example, if 350 is your limit, don’t set it to 345. 330 should be fine.

That should do the trick. The risky part is watching your speed so you do not get violations which is why I suggest setting it well below your limit. You need to account for random turbulence, etc.

If your cat touches the screen in the middle of the night and causes you to crash, we cannot remove those violations :)

6 Likes

That’s actually not good for the battery, don’t quote me on that though.

1 Like

I actually wrapped the pack with a thick towel. It doesn’t touch directly. It absorbs the heat rather than freezes the phone. You are right though.