George's ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @EBLG (PASSED PRACTICAL)

Hello everyone!

I’m currently practicing to become an IFATC!
I will be practicing at my home airport in Belgium, Liège (EBLG).
I think that I’m a good ATC, but I’m very new at controlling a pattern. I’ve been in several tracking threads and helped some pilots so I know pretty much what I need to do. So for the moment, please don’t come with 4 or more pilots. In the future I could carry more pilots.

Also, if you have any feedback for me, don’t hesitate to say it!

Happy flying!
George

2 Likes

Are you open?

No I’m sorry.

1 Like

Hello everyone

I’m now open at EBLG, Tower and Ground.
Please, don’t come if there are already 3 pilots. You can go on somebody else’s thread to help him/her out.
Thank you!

Also, if you got some feedback, don’t hesitate to say it!

1 Like

Thanks everyone for coming ! Please, leave your feedback…

Thank you!

Heyy, I was NKO526,

You obviously know your stuff about Sequencing… but I do have a few remarks:

1. When I requested Runwaychange for the first time you told me I´l call your base then you sequenced me without a pattern entry. A pattern entry must be given after every Runway change!

2. When you see a aircraft is consideralby faster then a other try to sequence him infront ( this is not neccesary it just gives the faster pilot the opertunity to akkomodate more patterns.

3. When you cleared me for the option after the rwy change you didn´t tell me left/right traffic so I resumed my right traffic wich would block the departures of 23R .

4. I´l call your Base… Try to trust the pilots more. If you have sequenced it is theyr job to keep sufficiant spacing.

5. Try to work on you response times as they were taking quite a while

6. Listen to what Tyler Shelton allways says, Sequence and clear no need to withold the clearence if it´s clear where whos going where behind whom you can sit back and enjoy…

7. the pattern entrys and Sequences given where all correct…