From 5 to 14 Flying Solo-Maksim Ferguson

Hello :)

Some of you may know that I am a Pilot Under Training (P/UT) in the UK, also some of you may know that I am going to Canada in Easter to fly Solo at the age of 14 at Burlington Executive Airport, near Toronto. I will be flying with Spectrum Airways in a PA28. Anyway, this Thread will keep updated for any of you that are interested with what is happening :)

A Little Information On Me

My name is Maksim Ferguson, I live in the Northwest of England near a place called Blackpool. I started flying GA Aircraft at the age of 5 with my Dad, doing very basic things, learning what all the Instruments do, what the Mixture, Throttle etc does. It got real serious for me at the age of 8, I decided, I want to become an Airline Pilot, my Dad was 10000% supportive of this decision, he started taking me to flying lessons at Air Navigation & Trading (airnav.co.uk) at Blackpool Airport, I flew the Cessna 152 for a while, and decided that it wasn’t for me, I tried the PA28 and fell in love with it. I did my first Landing by myself with no help from the Instructor later on in that year. I have been constantly flying the PA28 since. Well, not just the PA28, I have been flying the Cirrus SR22 just as much, this has given me great experience with Modern Technology in Aircraft. Anyway, it has been some time since then as I am 13. I have done everything apart from flying Solo, Stall Training, Navigation Excercises, etc, the whole lot, but all of its supervised by an Instructor.

So What is The Benefits Of Flying Solo at 14?