Flight deck and cockpit night lighting

Since I’m new to IF, is there a list of AC
with cockpit night lighting textures/effect ?

Or it would save time if someone who might know
who has been around the sim awhile and could share
that. I’d appreciate the info.

thanks Captdoug56

1 Like

Hey so almost all of the aircraft have panels that light up at night. I dont know if you mean actual light that turn on in the cockpit because we dont have those yet but also here are a couple of those Topics that you can vote for and maybe soon we can have those

2 Likes

I don’t believe any planes have night lighting in the cockpit. In real life it isn’t used while in the air so the pilots are adjusted to the outside lighting. There are only small lights irl to see charts etc

2 Likes

I’m not referring to cockpit flood lighting or flight deck ambient lighting I’m referring to instrument lighting
like the textures in the IF Airbus A320/A321 and the
CRJ series…

1 Like

Thanks Trevor for your fast response
I’m referring to instrument lighting textures

in the sim. I did not articulate that point well. I don’t mean floodlighting.

I have found instrument lighting in the A318/319/320/321 series and the CRJ’s

I’ll have to look at the many others

thanks Doug

2 Likes

Oh alright… almost all of the new aircraft will have that then like you said the Crjs,Airbus A320 Family.

The MD-11 Family and the DC-10 Family will also have it. I dont really know about older aircraft as much though you may just have to look and see

1 Like

Ahh. I don’t really like night flying so not the most knowledgeable but I believe none of the Boeing’s have it

2 Likes

thanks Bejwri
all commercial aircraft and GA AC have instrument
lights and cockpit lighting, whether its small focused
map lights or more general floodlighting or both.

I meant in the sim…i went through each IF AC type
and loaded them at night…about 75% have instrument
lighting textures. However 2 planes that don’t I found