First time on KLM. What should I expect?

Flight Info
Flight No.: KL 1824
Departure Time: 12:15 (GMT+1) 1115Z
Arrival Time: 13:35 (GMT+1) 1235Z
Departure Airport: Berlin Tegel International Airport
Arrival Airport: Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport
Aircraft: Boeing 737-800
Date: July 6th, 2019
Cabin Class: Economy
Seat: 8A
image

2 Likes

I flew on a KLM 737-700 in 2018 and there’s nothing really special you should know.

Service is good! Enjoy your flight

1 Like

Flew KLM once when I was moving from Scotland to Australia with family!

Nice customer service and an on time departure.

1 Like

Legroom was fine too, KLM ain’t no low cost airline, it’s a flagship carrier. A meal was also included on my flight from AMS to DUB, which was nice.

These days most low cost airlines will charge you a fee, for everything you do or use… except for the bathroom… but they’ll get there… LOL

2 Likes

I fly KLM on EU legs a lot. I don’t see it as a very special and luxury airline.
You’re flying the 737 on a short flight. Your legroom won’t be spectacular and you will get coffee and a cookie and if you smile you’ll get some peanuts. I wouldn’t hold my breath for a meal though…

Have a look here for more info. (Dutch language but the little table may make some sense)

2 Likes

Surprising they only offer peanuts and cookies, since Air France, who owns that airline offers sandwiches on domestic flights in France.

2 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.