First_Officer_Lee’s ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @ RKSI

WASSUP IFC! I’m F/O Lee, I’m currently not IFATC, I was thinking about applying but I got my first ghost and I’ve gotta wait for 2 months. For now, I would like improve my skills with civilized pilots! I’m gonna be controlling Tower/Ground.

Display Name: First Officer Lee

Server: Training

Stations: Ground/Tower

Departing: 16, 15R, 15L

Landing: 16, 15R, 15L

Hope to see some of you there. Feel free to give harsh BUT helpful criticism and tips!

This needs to be #atc - it was in the right category before you moved it to #general

I’ll stop by. Do note that in the future, patternwork shouldn’t be allowed in IMC (when visibility is less than 3SM or 5000M). :)

Tsumia moved it

The edit function says you moved it - move it back please.

Instrument meteorological conditions?

Yup. More information can be found in 6.3 of the ATC Manual.

1 Like

Sorry if I’m a little slow and not the best with my commands.

I’m still learning

Thanks for opening! You’ve got some work to do, but there are plenty of people who are around to help you out if you have any questions (including myself). I’ve listed my observations below; note that a Zulu time accompanies most bullets so that you can easily locate each instance in your replay for review.

Feedback

• 1404Z: When I requested a takeoff clearance, you told me to line up and wait (abbreviated as LUAW). If there’s no reason to have some LUAW, just clear them for takeoff. A runway crossing or exiting arrival would be two reasons to have someone LUAW, but neither were present in this scenario.

• 1405Z: When I requested permission to takeoff, I added that I was “remaining in the pattern.” However, when you cleared me, you did not add a direction (i.e. "make left/right traffic). These directions should be incorporated whenever someone is remaining in the pattern so that the pilot knows where to turn.