[Finished] IFAE Alaskan Support @ PANC - 072300ZAPR18

Server: Expert

Departure Airport: PANC

Arrival Airport: PASI

Time: 2300Z (7:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM PDT, 11:00 PM GMT)

NOTAM: A large avalanche has blocked off Route 11, the only way in&out of Sitka, a town in Alaska of nearly 7,000 residents. This avalanche is blocking off necessities like food and water from reaching the town from a port on the opposite end of the island. Supplies are running out fast! Thus, the IFAE has been contracted to help out, but although we are a mighty team, we can’t do this alone. That’s why we’re reaching out to the IFC to get some help!
Load up your C-130J at Anchorage, and take off enjoying a nice scenic route down to PASI (Sitka). Our flight plan takes us over the mountains and coastline, making for a breathtaking flight.

Cruise: 290 KIAS, 20,000 feet


Estimated Flying Time: 1 hour 30 minutes

Important Information:

  • Don’t load up your C-130 too heavy!
  • Wait until the plane in front of you is 3NM in the air before taking off.
  • Please maintain 7-8NM of spacing in the air. This is not a formation flight.
  • Runway 11 at Sitka requires a back-taxi to exit, so please expedite.
  • Take screenshots and enjoy the ride!

Gates:

Remote Stand R02-Remote Stand R14: Reserved for IFAE
North Cargo Ramp 01: @DeltaFlyer99
North Cargo Ramp 02:
North Cargo Ramp 03:
North Cargo Ramp 04:
North Cargo Ramp 05:
North Cargo Ramp 06:

More will be added if needed!

Flight Plan: PANC WORON KKENT WILOW TANGR RECAB YAK ASORT CLUCK HEXAB HAWRD PASI


Hope to see you there!

8 Likes

Pretty sure Sitka doesn’t use roads for food. They are on an island after all. Sounds like a cool event though

2 Likes

Thanks for that! I edited it a little

1 Like

You tell them boss aha!

Maybe just storms stopping the barges from coming in. That causes major problems.

3 Likes

USCG-IF Virtual will be there to assist you. We have an airstation in the area at PADQ, Kodiak Air Station!

3 Likes

Sign me up please!
PS. This is on the 7th correct?

1 Like

Yep, it’s on the 7th. North Cargo Ramp 01 is yours, see you there!

Whats IFAE? Infinite Flight Aviation Experts?

1 Like

yeah that is correct 👍🏻

Let’s get some more turnout! Event is in under 36 hours

USCG-VA

Request a gate for event.

VADM-Matt Ryan// USCG0004

2 Likes

North Cargo Ramp 02 is yours!

Event in 45 minutes, not too late to sign up!
@Matthew_Hromek @DeltaFlyer99

1 Like

Sorry I couldn’t make it, something randomly popped up and I had to go. My apologies.

1 Like

Hmm… So how did IFAEs first public event go?

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.