[Finished] Great Barrier Adventure @ YBBN - 040700ZMAY18

image

Server: Training

Region: Australia

Departure Airport: YBBN

Arrival Airport: YBCS

Time: 0700ZULU on the 4th of May

ZULU Conversions

AEST 5:00 PM
NZDT 7:00PM
EST 3:00AM
PST 12:00AM
CST: 2:00AM

NOTAM: Come and join us on our latest Qantas Virtual event. Today we are flying along Australia’s famous Great Barrier Reef as we do a flight between Brisbane and Cairns! Use any aircraft under the Qantas brand. All are welcome to come along.
Qantas Virtual Group pilots can use their callsigns (QFAXXXX), all other pilots please use an appropriate callsign

Gates
Gate 16: @Josh_H
Gate 17: @Anthony_Vo
Gate 18: @Callum_Brayshaw
Gate 19: @AussieAviation
Gate 20: @Adam_S
Gate 21: @Matthew
Gate 22: @QantasAviator
Gate 23: @JNG
Gate 24: @AJH_1994
Gate 25: @Canuck23
Gate 26:
Gate 27:
Gate 28:

Comment below for a gate
(More gates will be added if needed)

Flight Details

Air Frame: Any Qantas or Jetstar aircraft
FPL: YBBN BN CORAL LOAFA GLA CAPRI HM SWALO BARIA UPOLO CS YBCS

Flight time: Approximately 2 hours
Distance: 840NM

Climb Profile:
2500 ft. /min @ 250 kts until FL110
2000 ft. /min @ 300 kts until FL200
1500 ft. /min @ 310 kts until FL300
1000 ft. /min @ 310 kts until FL360

Cruise:
FL360 @ M0.78


This event is hosted by Qantas Virtual Group
Become part of the Qantas Virtual adventure here

2 Likes

I’ll take gate 20. I might not attend, gotta look at my schedule. Will get back to you later on that…

1 Like

Roger that. I’ll reserve a gate for you - just let me know later if you can still make it :)

Ok, will do. It’s looking possible!

1 Like

Sure! I will attend.

Great :)
You have 17

1 Like

Looks like a great event! If only it were an hour later…

Sorry about the timing
Maybe next time 🙂

1 Like

Hey, @Josh! I’ll be coming to this event, I think. My details are as follows:
Aircraft: Qantas 738
Gate: 19 please.
Callsign: QF587
See you there,
@AussieAviation

Got it :)

Hey Josh can I have a gate and do you know the duration of the flight?

I’ve assigned you gate 18

Roger thanks see you then

1 Like

Yep!! Hope to be there for the next one!

1 Like

I’ll come along if I’m free.

No problem. I’ll reserve Gate 21 for you ;)

Plenty of gates left people
All are welcome to come along ;)

I’ll come! Sign me up.

Gate 22 is yours!

1 Like

Gate: 23
Callsign: QF794
Will be my first ever event🐶🐶🐶