Explain the implication of violations.

Hi! I am a new pilot in this amazing community. I have been flying relentlessly for the past 2 days to get into Grade 2 and i did in under 24 hrs. But after getting into the training server, i got violations for overspeeding which is justified as i did it. But why did i get 5 violations for overspeed twice? Also today i just oversped once and i got 4 violations. Keep in mind i did not commit any other violations. How does the system imply violations? Pls help.

How to get an over speed violation

1. Going faster than 250 under 10,000Ft

2. Overspeeding the aircraft which will depend on how fast your plane can go

The system takes 20 seconds to give any violation so even if you only overspeed twice if you did it longer than 10 seconds it will give you a violation. Make sure to look at the top of the screen as itll appear in red telling you that you are overspending as well as say it. So just be on the look out for those signs. Also fighters do not have a speed restriction but please be careful around ATC Facilities and other planes.

3 Likes

I believe it’s 20 seconds

2 Likes

I would also check out these threads to help you know how to avoid all types of violations

3 Likes

I get that. I know the violations. My problem is why 5 when i did it twice? And why 4 when i did it once? Does the time i was over the speed limit affect the number Of violations ? The number of violations implied is my main problem :(

Yes.The duration when you are overspending affects the number of violations you will get. So,the longer you spent flying above the speed limit,the more violations.

3 Likes

Yeah so the max you can get is 6 at one time and if you are overspeeding for 120 seconds that means that you will receive 6 violations and not just 1. Its 1 violation for every 20 seconds your overspeeding and it resets the timer when you stop overspeeding and will restart if you do begin overspeeding again

1 Like