Expert Server, not so “expert”?

I’ve been playing Infinite Flight for many years now, and experienced a lot. To get to the point, grade 3, 4, and 5 players have access to the expert server. Anybody could get grade 3 in less than a week easily. Only 10 hours of flight time and 50 landings, and you’re in! You might no nothing of how to fly a plane and how IF works properly yet you’ve made it into the highest server in the game.

Not to point fingers to grade 3 players, but some people who are new to IF flight and have expert server usually don’t make things realistic.

• Take this for example, a United plane spinning out at KDEN today. Not to say they are bad at the simulator, they could’ve had crosswinds, but this would rarely happen in real life. The whole point of the expert server is to have real world situations

• A350 cutting in front of me at ENGM

There are many more things that I didn’t bother to capture, but I would be surprised they would be on the expert server.

For the IF team to sort this out, I think there should be a server dedicated to the Grade 5 and Grade 4 players, OR increase the grade 3 requirements.

Since so many people have started playing the simulator, only 3 servers is getting a little out of control, some people may disagree with that. This may be closed in 5 mins, but thanks for reading and I hope you agree with me.

4 Likes

These topics come up from time to time and with the same responses and arguments from all angles. Everything from grade does not equal skill to new servers and requirements. Some things would be great to add while some things are just not technically possible at the moment.