Expert ATC TEST

Wassup guys. Just failed my ATC test with 72% lol. Is there any other resources that we use apart from the ATC manual because I don’t think the ATC manual by itself is enough to pass. Thoughts?

5 Likes

It is totally ok. Remember, practice makes perfect. I believe you will do a great job.

1 Like

Keep studying the manual. It’s just like a school or university exam. The more time you read, more chance you have to pass. Additionaly, you can watch the ATC tutorials and keep controlling :)

1 Like

Thanks haha. I memorised the whole ATC manual then I saw some questions I was like what 😂

3 Likes

Thanks bro. I studied the whole manual but I don’t think it’s enough to pass. I think some of the knowledge is intuitive from playing inside the game

2 Likes

Check out this reply from @ToasterStroodie on another topic similar to this one. I find it really helpful and clear.

didn’t see you replying 🙈 sorry

3 Likes

To add on to Patrick’s reply:

This may sound really simple, but it can work. Draw things out on paper. If you’re given a scenario, visualizing how it works can often help you understand it much better. Sometimes, it’s not necessarily a misunderstanding of the manual, but just simply not getting a clear picture of what a question is asking.

It’s been a while since my written test, but the questions do have a bit of a critical and logical thinking aspect to it. You’ll have to take what is explained in the manual and then apply it to various situations.

Feel free to review your questions you got wrong with your recruiter. They’ll be happy to explain why they were wrong and why the correct answer is correct.

Let me know if there’s anything I can help with. :)

Just a small edit: putting what you’ve read and watched into practice by opening up an airport and/or creating a tracking thread can help you understand concepts a lot, and it is a great chance to get valuable feedback.

9 Likes