End of Life - FPLtoIF

When I initially created FPLtoIF.com, it aimed to address functional gaps in the simulator at that time, including SIDs, STARs, and additional flight planning capabilities. As a resourceful developer, I integrated various external sources to consolidate all the information in one place.

As Infinite Flight evolved, these deficiencies gradually diminished. The simulator underwent significant redevelopment, incorporating features sourced from more precise providers than I had anticipated. Furthermore, SimBrief underwent a change in ownership during this period.

With the increasing frequency of Infinite Flight updates and rising hardware expenses, coupled with life’s demands, I am unable to offer the level of dedicated support that users have come to expect. Consequently, I have made the decision to discontinue the app. While no specific date has been set for this, I wanted to provide advance notice to everyone.

I am grateful for the support received over the years. What began as a personal project for my own flight planning needs transformed into something more, which I hope has been beneficial in your Infinite Flight experience.

Thank you all!

192 Likes

Thanks man, geniunely, FPLtoIF is a very convenient platform for all of us to grab flght plans and figures without going through the hassle of KML files or calculators, and although I haven’t been here for all the years of the existence of this software, I have felt the convenience with the presence of this app. With this then, I thank you for the dedication, time and effort you have put into the software, and your contribution to this seemingly taken-for-granted feature does not go unrecognized. It is truly appreciated of you, and I hope to see a suitable replacement in the future.

10 Likes

End of an era Mr Shaffer. A tool that will have been used thousands upon thousands of times and will be sorely missed when it does finally stop working.

Thanks for your fantastic work

11 Likes