Dope's ATC Tracking Thread - [CLOSED] @KAFW

Hey everyone! Looking to get some more practice with ATC as public pilots drive me nuts for the most part! I’m not sure if I’m doing this right, but hopefully! I am fairly new to controlling so please take it easy on me :D Currently in training for IFATC!

Summary

CLOSED

Airport :

KAFW

Server :
TRAINING

Tag List
@aviation_31 @FLIGHT_G_YT @AviationFlyer @Endurable @FireCracker @Yash_Prabhu

2 Likes

Heya! Glad to see more people getting into ATC, but I suggest you to:

• If you are an IFATC recruit, you should move this post to the #atc section
  • (Deleted part about requiring IFATC membership)
1 Like

Oh, I apologize! I didn’t realize I had to be a recruit. Will sign up now for it!

Are you sure on this? Because when you look in the ATC category it says the below. It suggests you do not have to be in training just working towards it.

But I agree this has to be in #atc

2 Likes

Ok, I will at least put it in #atc! I just applied for IFATC any who :)

1 Like

05:04:37 - When I requested the runway change to 26L the pattern entry was incorrect. Instead of ‘enter right base’ it should’ve been enter right downwind. You wanna give pattern entry’s on the leg the aircraft is already in the pattern, not the next leg their gonna be on.

05:08:42 - You also missed my exit runway instruction, it seemed like you gave it to the wrong aircraft (N954OL) they were in the air at the time. Always pay attention, it could’ve been easily corrected and wouldn’t be a problem.

Overall awesome job! Thanks for the service, I was 6O-SMA btw… feel free to ask any questions, if you have any haha

1 Like

05:04:37 - Understood! I will keep an eye out for next time.
05:08:42 - I think I caught this but I realized it was too late to correct as you were already taxiing so I kind of brushed it off. I’ll try to pay closer attention next time.

Thank you for your time and practice! Hope many more to come :D

1 Like