Do you plan on being a pilot?

Ever since I was little kid, I loved aviation. I always played airplane games and everything. My family used to fly a lot, and there was nothing I loved more than watching finding Nemo on an airplane in the middle of the night. I’m now 14, and I sometimes think about what I want to be in the future. Of course, I thought about being a pilot. Honestly, it’s my dream job. It’s just, there are many problems with it. First of all, pilots salary aren’t that big, I mean, they’re fine, but, I’m pretty good in school and everything and I think that I would deserve more salary. But salary isn’t the big problem. The main reason is that pilots BARELY have time for family. They basically live on the plane. That is the main reason I don’t plan on being an airline pilot. I’m planning on being on aircraft engineer, because it’s involved in aviation and also gets you good salary. And instead of being a pilot, I would play infinite flight, because it is my favorite flight simulator so far😊. What about you? Do you plan on being a pilot, or are you already one😆

25 Likes

Yes, I do.

4 Likes

My plan is successfully completed already. I’m a glider pilot and that’s what I love to do. I can’t imagine to work for an airline given the reasons you already stated. If I’m in the mood simply take off and enjoy flying wherever you want to. Non-commercial flying is the best in my opinion. :)

13 Likes

No, I’ll be behind y’all relaxing in business and FC through non revs and skymiles

12 Likes

Well my mom used to travel to the UK throughout my early years in youth and she would tell me lots of stories about her travels on an airplane and ever since I’ve wanted to be a pilot I’m ether thinking of getting my PPL license or a commercial license and going to the big airlines in fact next month I am getting a taste of flight school by going through ground school and taking a ride in a Cessna

2 Likes