Did infinite flight grow your interest into aviation or were you already into it?

Hey, i have been into aviation since i was 12 and that was when i found Infinite Flight and i am currently 17 so, have you already been interested into aviation or did coming across infinite flight grew your interest and love for aviation? Would love to hear from you guys. It has definitely kept my spark of aviation going strong!! Heh and its nice to meet everyone

3 Likes

I downloaded Infinite Flight because I was into aviation. I had been for about 6 years before that.

The app itself hasn’t really grown my interest, but this amazing community has.

10 Likes

Both. I was already into aviation but Infinite Flight grew my interest.

18 Likes

I’ve been interested in aviation ever since I was 4 or 5 years old. I’m 21 now, I am currently studying to become an airline pilot. I can only fly the smaller, propeller-driven aircraft as of now, it within about 3 years, I should be in the cockpit of a beautiful jet

Infinite flight hasn’t really increased my interest in aviation - before I got it, I was already taking the necessary steps toward becoming a real-world pilot. It has, however, reshaped and reconfirmed my interest. I’m not entirely sure why, though. It could be partially due to the diverse members within the IF Community. I love reading through the threads on the forums and getting a glimpse into each individuals’ personal perspective on aviation. I think one of the big reasons I love Infinite Flight so much, and why it has reconfirmed my love for the skies, is because there are countless opportunities to grow within the community and on the app, and improve your flying skills. There are Grade levels to work through, plenty of organizations to join, virtual airlines with realistic structures and flight operations, and plenty of fun planes to take out and test your skills on.