"Dear Future Pilots"....

Hey!
I want to get some advice and stories about current pilots, flight students or anybody in the aviation field. The title is portraying a storytelling nature, in school, we write “Dear my future self” letters at the beginning of the year and look back at them later on. Here is kind of the same? Go ahead share some stories, tips, tricks, what to do and not to do and what you hope on accomplishing.

Myself: I’m still deciding on whether I’m going airliners or corporate. If I go airliners it’s definitely Delta, if I go corporate I don’t know…

Cheers!
~Sparryax

2 Likes

I am a student, and well I share my goal.
I am currently studying the commercial pilot phase of Fixed wing, and really my goal is that at the end of this phase, I will start working for an airline in my country, being my first choice Aeromexico.
In my country of Mexico, you can only work until you are 60 years old, so after turning 60 years old, I will go to work in executive aviation.
really commercial aviation, is a bit more exciting for the same reason that you have more contact with people or with different cabin equipment, although yes, the day is heavier

3 Likes

I wish you the best of lucking during training 😉. Keep me posted with how you’re doing!

3 Likes

Thank you! Brother also wish much success to your future and choice.
In what I can help you, count on me ✈🛫🛬🙋‍♂️

1 Like

I want to be a pilot real bad, but I cant

Medical related?

Yes, I am blind in one eye and some idiot threw a handball in my eye and I had a retinal detachment so I needed e,regency surgery. Now one yr later I still need to sleep with a light on and I see hundreds of thousands of flashing lights, floaters and I have blurry vision. Doctor said it probably will stay there forever

8 Likes

I am sorry to hear that. That really sucks.

1 Like

I am also so sorry to hear that 😞.

1 Like