Dear Community - A new Decade

Dear Community,

One year ago on December 21st, 2018, I shared a post with you. The Final Countdown of 2018. I looked back on the year, reflected my thoughts and shared them with you. Today, one year later, here we are again. Another post, another reflection. At the moment I am busy studying because my first exams are due in January at the university. The first of many. And yet, I try to reflect my thoughts during this time. Somehow this works better in winter.

In a few days, a decade ends and a new one starts. 2020. How fast time passes can only be noticed when you look at the past. In 2010, I was 12 years old. At that time, apart from my childhood dream of being a pilot, I had no idea what I wanted to do after school. A lot has happened over the last 10 years. And I think for a lot of you it will be the same. Look back at the year 2010. Maybe you lived in a different place, had a different job. Others were perhaps only 3 years old at that time. In 10 years many things can change, both positive and negative. Negative things that can still burden us today, positive things that give us new joy day after day. And yet every day we go through our lives anew, without actually being aware of how the world around us is changing. Every day new challenges await us, which we have to face. And no matter whether we are successful in these challenges or fail, it is always an opportunity for us to learn something new and grow from it.