CYYZ Spotting | 25-06-19

Hello IFC!

Today I went plane spotting at Toronto Lester B. Person Int’l Airport. It was a nice warm day with a lot of arrivals! I was at Runway 23 using a Canon Powershot SX520 HS. It’s quite an old camera.

Westjet Boeing 737-7CT (C-FXWJ)

IMG_0364

Cessna 680 (C-FDNA)

Air Canada Airbus A320-214 (C-GKOE)

Air Canada Express Bombardier Dash 8 - 301 (C-GKTA)

Air Canada Express Bombardier Dash 8 - 102 (C-GKON)

Cessna 750 Citation X (N15TZ)

How Would You Rate These Pictures?

0 voters

Which Picture Was Your Favorite?

0 voters

Hope you enjoyed these pictures! :)

28 Likes

@AndrewWu Thoughts?

2 Likes

Hey! I hope you don’t mind, but I edited one of your photos to give you an idea of what you could do :)

12 Likes

Yeah. This is my first time posting in the #real-world-aviation:spotting so I was just trying to find good pics :) I’ll edit the pictures when I post my next plane spotting session.

1 Like

Very cool photos. Toronto is my favorite airport

1 Like

Cool! CYYZ is my home airport too!

1 Like

Nice to see another YYZ spotter around these parts ✌️.

You’ve got some nice shots here! Especially the one of GKTA, that’s a sick angle.

If I were to give you one suggestion, try to position yourself between the sun and the aircraft so you’re not shooting backlit.

4 Likes

Thanks for the feedback!

1 Like

Also, If you want to learn some interesting ways to edit photos, research ETTR (Expose To The Right) and ETTL (Expose To The Left).

I good example of someone that utilizes these is OneMoreWeekToGo. His photo’s are quite the stunners!

2 Likes

Wow! His pictures are nice! (I’m still sort of new to plane spotting). Trying to get the right settings on my camera ;)

1 Like