Consider your options before creating a VA

Guys and Gals,

There are so many Virtual Airlines out there and obviously not all the real airlines have a VA on IF. This may push some of you to create one for that particular airlines. But I want you guys to please really consider the hard work, time and dedication that it takes to run a Virtual Airline. Before you create one take the time to ask those that have airlines established how much effort they put in, how tedious it is as well because as a VA enthusiast on here, I dont want to see these VAs die out. So…once again… please…

DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!!

Whether you want to create your own or base your VA off a real airline, you can get multiple perspectives from the owners of these airlines on their course of action.

15 Likes

I had to do a lot of this ;)

1 Like

Qantas*

And Great post!

3 Likes

thank you, I will change it.

great post @Alan_Perez . even before I joined an VA as a pilot I researched a lot of VAs, both PC based ones as well as IF based ones in order to find out the best qualities in a VA and what I wanted to achieve at the end of the day. Am now fortunate to be a member/pilot of Qantas as well as involved in running things in the background. We have a large team but it is still a lot of work to keep things running smoothly for our members to enjoy !

What about TravelSky? We’ve been around for some time too! 😢

1 Like

its just examples not meant as a way to recruit, but I will put you on there

If anyone wants or needs help with creating their VA, don’t hesitate to drop me a PM.

1 Like

This isn’t a Virtual Airline database ;)

didn’t you start last Summer…? so less than a year of operation?

not that’s a bad thing as I think Travelsky is a very good new starter and a great example of how to do it right!

@Alan_Perez The International Cargo Group as well.