[Completed] FVA Takes The Scenic Route @ KDEN - 300200ZNOV17


Server: Expert Server

Route: KDEN - KPDX

Expected Flight Time: 2-3 hours

Fuel: 4 Hours of Fuel (Make Sure)

Aircraft: Airbus A320 (Any F9 Livery)

Event Date: Thursday, November 30th, 2017

Pushback Time: 0205Z

Scheduled Departure Time: 0210Z
6:10 PM Pacific Time (On The 29th)
7:10 PM Mountain Time (On The 29th)
8:10 PM Central Time (On The 29th)
9:10 PM Eastern Time (On The 29th)


Inflight Information:

  • Cruising Altitude of 32,000 ft MSL (Subject to change mid-flight due to wind or some scenery)

  • No faster than Mach 0.78 during the flight (598 MPH)

  • Maintain a minimum separation of 2nm from the aircraft in front of you.

Requirements:

  • MUST be a Grade 3 pilot (Expert Server)

Sign Up For The Event:


If you joined us last event, you’ll know that this is our way of keeping gate assignments organized and less chaotic and work for us.

EVENT GATE ASSIGNMENTS IN THE LINK BELOW!!
https://sites.google.com/view/fva-eventsmanager/home


Frontier Virtual Airline’s Main Thread (Come Check Us Out)


Hope that you can join us!


5 Likes

I’m excited for this!!! I can’t wait to complete this flight friend :)

5 Likes

Wish I could make it, but an event ending at 11:00pm to midnight is not good for me. I need my sleep! Hope to join a future event with FVA. :)

3 Likes

Sleep is for the weak my friend. Lol I jest, but if you ever get the chance, try doing a redeye flight. I’ve begun doing those on days I can sleep in (i.e. Saturday). So Friday night id go in for a redeye. They really are much more enjoyable then it may sound.


Anyways, thanks for considering. We appreciate any and all support :D

3 Likes

I’ll join this one. In the evenings when I’m home from work sounds like a nice evening flight. Form submitted look forward to the flight.

4 Likes

I look forward to seeing you there :)

3 Likes

@SkyHighGuys Aviation Airways will fly a one time scheduled service to Portland, OR for this event! Luckily it’s at night and not during work :)

We will use our Airbus A321 for this Event

3 Likes

Glad to see this :) Welcome Aboard

3 Likes

Welcome Aboard!

Glad that we could get some people excited for this expert server event! :)

3 Likes

Sounds “pretty” cool! I hope to see you guys at the event! Can’t wait to see what “scenic views” we inquire on November 30th! See ya then, good day

3 Likes

@MrAlaska @Ryan_Vidad We’re thrilled to have gained your interest! Please submit our form to sign up and reserve a gate.

2 Likes

Unfortunately I can’t join this event due to timing. 9pm on a school night don’t cut it for me.

1 Like

Keep yours eyes out for an event that will be about 20 hours later :)
(About 2200Z-2400Z)

Sorry I can’t make it, the flight would finish late on a school night

1 Like

Make sure you sign up if you haven’t yet! This eventis going to be rather fun I think ;) and with IFATC we will ave some amazing controlling to kick it off.

1 Like

Event is just under 3 Hours!

Sign Up Now!! :D

1 Like

@Mike you undecided?

Will it just be your flight attending from Aviation Airways?

I’ll try and bring someone else, most of the time, I will usually be flying for our Airline (So I can get more XP)

The event is in 1 hour!

GMT is 0200Z! But the conversions are up aboce