[Completed] Flying the Air Tanzania A220-300 for 24 Hours straight

Celebrating the A220-300 by flying 24 Hours straight.

Disclaimer: After several advices to be more conscious about my health, I have slightly amended the plan to make up for some breaks. I also emphasize that I am not planning on doing similar challenges on a regular basis. I will not push my limits too far and will stop if needed!

As you might know, I was one of the most active users in the A220 request thread (under the name Maximilian1805) and as a result, an unknown excitement has built up with the A220-300 finally coming to life. That’s why I have decided to do something I have never tried before for the release of the A220: Flying Air Tanzania’s A220-300 for 24 Hours straight!

The Plan

Created by me

In total, I will fly 15 flights with flight times between 2:30hrs and 0:15hrs. The estimated time spent in the air will be around 21:45hrs. The remaining 2:15hrs will be used for refueling, taxiing, and taking breaks.

Flight Overview and Status Board

Flight No. Flight Number Departure Airport Departure ICAO Arrival Airport Arrival ICAO Status Time
1 TC212 Dar Es Salaam HTDA Harare FVRG Completed 10 Minutes early
2 TC212 Harare FVRG Lusaka FLKK Completed 5 Minutes late
3 TC212 Lusaka FLKK Dar Es Salaam HTDA Completed 30 Minutes too early
4 TC213 Dar Es Salaam HTDA Ndola FLND Completed 5 Minutes early
5 TC213 Ndola FLND Lubumbashi FZQA Completed On Time
6 TC213 Lubumbashi FZQA Dar Es Salaam HTDA Completed 20 Minutes Early
7 TC210 Dar Es Salaam HTDA Moroni FMCH Completed 40 Minutes Early
8 TC211 Moroni FMCH Dar Es Salaam HTDA Completed 15 Minutes early
9 TC110 Dar Es Salaam HTDA Mwanza HTMW Completed 30 Minutes early
10 TC123 Mwanza HTMW Kilimanjaro HTKJ Completed 10 Minutes delayed
11 TC214 Kilimanjaro HTKJ Entebbe HUEN Completed 35 Minutes delayed
12 TC215 Entebbe HUEN Kilimanjaro HTKJ Completed 40 Minutes delayed
13 TC135 Kilimanjaro HTKJ Zanzibar HTZA Completed 25 Minutes Delayed