Commonwealth Games Event - Time Trials @ WIDD - 281400ZJUN16

This is not the only event we will have, I’m sorry but you know the time must be reasonable for me too.

How are you going along?

1400z(~12:00AM EST) is way to late for the 20% of Infinite Flyers that are Australians, New Zealenders and people that live in Asia. In future events can you consider the 20%, with a time like 2000z or something like that would be better and suit almost everyone.

But half of our teams are in Europe and there isn’t even an Australian team. Maybe I’ll consider a time change if an Australian team is made.

1 Like

Yea 1400 is a ridiculously early time to be doing it

IFAU has been together since the Olympics. I’ll ask everyone else.

Thanks! I look forward to (possibly) seeing you guys at the event.

1 Like

7am PST, so early 0.0

Actually 1400Z is 3PM UK time.

1 Like

Would that be 3pm Irish time as well or is UK an hour ahead?

It would be 3 pm Irish time as Well.

1 Like

If it’s on WIDD, I’ll come with a Lion B739/GIA B77W then

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like

Ah Okok, Thanks for reminding me Huw :)

1 Like

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like

It is at WIDD.

2 Likes

First it was supposed to be WIBT nut now it’s WIDD

2 Likes

What will our call signs be? Should it be something like this:
United Kingdom: UK001
Canada: CA001
So on…

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

@SaV @_keithjames99 Ah okok, Thanks for your information

1 Like