(Closed) Tower at PHNL TS1

This my first ATC on PHNL, so I will most likely make mistakes. Please tell me what I did wrong so I can be better next time. I would perfer lf you use runways 04R and 04 L for takeoffs and 08 L and 08 R for landings. For touch and goes use runway 08 L and 04 R . I need someone to work the ground- SingaporeAirlines

2 Likes

Will come do two quick patterns …

okay, i will do my best.

On my way, expect feedback. :)

1 Like

okay, thanks.

I was HERO requesting touch and go got clearance to land not for the option idk if intentional grounding

sorry, again I’m new to ATC, and I’m trying. My apologies HERO.

I’m on my way, I’ll help you to control the ground ;)

2 Likes

okay thanks.

1 Like

Changed my device for awhile

1 Like

Alright. For this being one of your first times, you did a good job. Please do not take any of this feedback negatively, I am here to help. Here are a few things to work on:

• Instead of telling me to hold position when I’m short of a runway, simply tell me to hold short of runway xx. You should also utilize the “Line up and wait” command, or LUAW for short. These commands should be in your overall ATC command selection menu out by themselves.

• Instead of automatically clearing me for takeoff when it is available, wait for me to tell you my intentions. This may include departing x direction, or remaining in the pattern for some TnG’s. If my intentions are not stated within a reasonable amount of time, ask for my intentions. This is also be in the basic ATC menu.