[Closed] "Global," With Delta Virtual @ KATL - 222000ZOCT17


1503332157559

Well folks, it’s here. After months of preparation it’s finally here. Global. To honor this special moment in time Delta Virtual wants to invite you to their first of many events within this global update. We will venture across many real life Delta routes simulating what it’s like to experience life in the sky. Occasionally, we will do a free flight where I make the FPL and will do a random route. With that, the aspects of our events and how we present them to the public will change too. We will have a much more detailed pre-flight instruction that will include passengers, fuel, and cargo making it as simple as possible for you to sign up and enter those values. Delta Virtual events are no longer flights to attend, but are now experiences to enjoy.

For our first event to kick off this wonderful update, we will be heading to Delta’s main hub: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (KATL). After loading the plane with fuel, cargo, and passengers we will pushback and begin taxi to runway 27R where we depart heading East towards McCarran International Airport (KLAS). Using the wonderful B739 we will ascend to FL350 where we level off for a clear passage. I have picked this route as our first event for a number of reasons: 1.) it’s a good length for an event flight judging from past events 2.) it gives you a clear representation of “global” meaning that it goes from the grasslands of Georgia to the dry mountains of Nevada 3.) it uses the B739 ;). This event is a must-go-to as it will surely be fun for everyone who attends.




Server - Expert

Date - 22 October 2017

Time:
Departure Time - 2000Z

Conversions

4:00pm EDT
3:00pm CDT
2:00pm MDT
1:00pm PDT

Expected Flight Time - 4 hours 00 minutes

Arrival Time - 0000Z

Conversions

8:00pm EDT
7:00pm CDT
6:00pm MDT
5:00pm PDT

–>Flight time estimated-Diversion to KONT if necessary-Check NOTAM for possible diversions <–

Altitudes:
V1-149 / V2-151 / VR-149
Flight Level - FL350

How it's Done (Climb)

Flaps set to 10° for take off / Stay below 95% N1
-Takeoff under 200KIAS until 4000ft - 2500fpm
-Climb to FL100 from 250KIAS - 3000fpm
-Climb to FL150 from cruise speed M.79 (295KIAS until cross over altitude) - 3000fpm
-Climb to FL200 from cruise speed - 2800fpm
-Climb to FL250 from cruise speed - 2200fpm
-Climb to FL280 from cruise speed - 1800fpm
-Climb to FL350 from cruise speed - 1300fpm

How it's Done (Descent)

Begin descent 130NM out of KLAS
-2000fpm until at FL200
-1500fpm until at FL100 / Slow down at FL120
-1000fpm until you intercept ILS

Airports:
Departure - Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport / KATL
Arrival - McCarran International Airport / KLAS

Aircraft:
Aircraft - Boeing 737-932

  • Delta Livery

Total Fuel - 30,046 lbs. / 13,629 kgs

  • 2,268 lbs. / 1,029 kgs. Emergency Fuel

Passengers - 178 Souls

  • ~ 30,200 lbs. / ~13,700 kgs.

Cargo - ~4,600 lbs. / ~2,100 kgs.

ZFW (Zero Fuel Weight) - 115,742 lbs. / 52,500 kgs.

–> Total Weight (ZFW + fuel weight) - 145,789 lbs. / 66,129 kgs. <–
numbers not based on unexpected weather


NOTAM: KATL-KLAS // M.79 at cruise alt. // expect possible minor turbulence // FPL made by @Gavin_Hertel and is to be copied at KATL after spawning in //


For more information check below ⬇
KATL charts - KATL information
KLAS charts - KLAS information




Current gate assignments:
Spots (request a spot):

—Concourse T
T01: @Gavin_Hertel
T02: Kyle.r24
T03: USA007
T04: Twocflyer
T05: Hyestar123
T06: Brandon_Kreuter
T07: Harun_Koyuncu
T08: Leonard_paulson
T09: Liam_Williams
T10: TheNewbieTubie
T11: xSev
T12: Coolman
T13: r3life
T14: PocketAviation
T15: Pilot_urp
T16: Mateus_Araujo
T17: vabriola30

—Concourse A
A01: Cpt_Chris
A02: JordanP
A03: mkafula
A04: Kudzuchimp
A05: UpgradeMe
A06: euroflyer
A07: GuitartIvo
A09: THE-OP
A10: SaadFaisal
A11: CraftDog148
A12: Ironman_Ballets
A15: Grady_Herbert
A16: dylan_dylan31
A17: Mks713
A18: SVEN_MORLEY
A19: Wang_Wilhelm
A20: American
A21: mwe2187
A24: jdalabama14
A25: Vari2ty
A26: theabdulrasheed
A27: bookers4eva
A28: Mickell_Augustine
A29: Jay757
A30:
A31:
A32:
A33:
A34:
(More spots will be open if need be)



Who are we?

Delta Virtual

About us

Delta Virtual is an airline of distinction. Stemming from the idea that efficiency gets the job done, we are sure to have everything ready for Global. Your dream of a perfect airline is our reality so we invite you to join this incredible group. With 100+ members and an interactive staff team, Delta Virtual offers warm welcomes. We have elegantly designed our website to suit the simplicity, yet professional feel you so desire the most. Delta Virtual takes VAs to the next level.

Where we Fly

Delta Virtual offers nearly 1,200 routes all hand inputted into our database so the search for one is painless. We have 14 hubs all across the globe ready for your aircraft. We have routes ranging from 1 hour flights to 10+ hour flights, featuring some beautiful destinations like Amsterdam and Boston! Our interactive globe makes it fun and easy to find a route, find where it will take you, and how long it will be. So what are you waiting for? Join Delta Virtual today to start your career in Infinite Flight aviation and an experience to last.

Delta Virtual - Building a better airline for global, not just a bigger one.



Resources

What were using:
Simbrief Briefing: KATL-KLAS | KATL charts
| KATL information | KLAS charts | KLAS information | ZULU time chart | Delta Virtual

9 Likes

I’ll take a gate… can’t wait for this one :)

3 Likes

I’ll take a gate too

3 Likes

You’ve got it! T02 is all yours

3 Likes

I’m on it! T03 for you.

1 Like

Gate please… so excited for this!

3 Likes

Ill take a gate thanks cant wait

3 Likes

Of course! Enjoy T04. :)

2 Likes

Yes sir! T05 for you.

2 Likes

I’ll take a gate! Thanks! :)

2 Likes

Roger dodger! T06. :)

1 Like

Can i have a gate please? ✌️

2 Likes

I’ll take a gate. Thank you

2 Likes

Yes you can! T07. :)

2 Likes

Yeah I’m gonna need one of those gates on my desk by Friday…

2 Likes

T08… no problem, it’s my pleasure :)

1 Like

Thanks.! Is global Working at You ?

1 Like

I’m on Android so I’ll have to wait a few days. ;)

2 Likes

You got it! T09 for you.

2 Likes

Can I get a gate please?

2 Likes