[CLOSED] Fly-in for the “Super Bowl” (thank you for coming)@ KMSP - 041700ZFEB18

Description: Hello community you are all invited to fly in to this years super bowl 2018, the event will start at 11am cst and end at 11pm cst so come and fly into minnesota for the eagles vs the patriots for super bowl LII.

We need ATC as the event will be a playground.
KMSP Ground: Trio,Cbro4
KMSP Tower: Trio,Cbro4

KMSP Approach:
KMSP Departures:

ATC’s list
1:TRIO
2:CBRO4

NOTAM: we need atcs for both the traineeing server and expert server.

Server: Training & Expert
Region: America

Airport:KMSP
Date: February 4th Time: *1700Z, 12:00PM EST, 11:00AM CST,9:00AM PST

NOTAM Runways 4/22 are closed do to the runway being used as a parking space for GA in real life dureing the super bowl.

NOTAM Airlines that service KMSP

Terminal 1 Lindbergh

Air Canada
Air Choice One
Air France
Alaska Airlines
American Airlines
Boutique Air
Delta Air Lines
Frontier Airlines
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
Spirit Airlines
United Airlines

Terminal 2 Humphrey
Condor
Icelandair
Southwest Airlines
Sun Country Airlines

Links
https://www.mspairport.com/superbowl

image

7 Likes

I’ll be tower and ground. Go Eagles!

3 Likes

I would love to join, but I’ll be too busy partying before the game and then watching the game. Seems like a very awesome event though :)

3 Likes

I’ll be doing the same as @Chris_Hoover😂

3 Likes

But very good concept. I like it!

Lol won’t we all, I hope the eagles win

2 Likes

I don’t want to turn this into a chat about who’s going to win; but go patriots all the way!

2 Likes

I might be able to make it, but I’ll also be watching the big game

1 Like

@AllegiantAir it is before the game.

That would be fine with me. I’ll be tower. :)

Ok ill get that set up

Actually, scratch that. I thought the event was only an hour. We won’t be able to do ATC all 12 hours.

Just put me and Trio down, and we will take ATC if we are available.

1 Like

Im british so i know nothing bout the sport but ill happily join the flight!

I’ll do it because February 5th is my Bday and it’s around there so get me in! #GOEAGLES

I’ll definitely join this! Friendly reminder to all pilots that runway 4/22 is CLOSED so please please please do not land or take off on it. Also thank you for actually doing some research on the gates at MSP @Christian_Richardson!


Here is the parking map for private jets at MSP International, I took this picture inside the control tower at MSP. :)

3 Likes

Go cowboys! Eagles will lose… after all the pats will win again sadly

2 Likes

Your pushing back last. :p

2 Likes

I hope there are some redskins fans… to not br last 😂

1 Like

I will add that runway info thx

1 Like

I live close to DC so I am a redskins fan sadly.

1 Like