[CLOSED] Dream Vacation with Delta Virtual @ KBOS - 051900NOV17

1503332157559

Join Delta Virtual as we invite you to an event! For this week’s event, we embark on a journey to some small islands off the Eastern coast of the United States. Boston is always an exciting place to be, with its lovely coast and the magnificent Boston Logan International Airport. Located approximately 900 miles off the shore of South Carolina, Bermuda is the ideal vacationing island. Departing KBOS, we will soar the skies in the trusty A319 en route to the beautiful vacationing island of Bermuda. Pull out your cameras and get ready to embrace the scenery to see. From the colorful waters to the upbeat atmosphere, this is an event you surely won’t want to miss.




Server - Training Server

Date - 5 November 2017

Time:
Departure Time - 1900Z

Conversions

2:00 pm EST
1:00 pm CST
12:00 pm MST
11:00 am PST

Expected Flight Time - 2 hours 00 minutes

Arrival Time - 2100Z

Conversions

4:00 pm EST
3:00 pm CST
2:00 pm MST
1:00 pm PST

–>Flight time estimated-Diversion to CYHZ if necessary-Check NOTAM for possible diversions <–

Altitudes:
V1- 130 / V2- 145 / VR- 137
Flight Level - FL330

How it's Done (Climb)

Flaps set to 2 for take off / Stay below 95% N1
-Takeoff under 200KIAS until 4,000 ft - 2800 fpm
-Climb to FL100 from 245KIAS - 2500 fpm
-Climb to FL150 from cruise speed M.79 (295KIAS until cross over altitude) - 2500 fpm
-Climb to FL220 from cruise speed - 2000 fpm
-Climb to FL250 from cruise speed - 1800 fpm
-Climb to FL290 from cruise speed - 1300 fpm
-Climb to FL330 from cruise speed - 1000 fpm

How it's Done (Descent)

Begin descent 140NM out of TXKF
-1800fpm until at FL200
-1500fpm until at FL100 / Slow down at FL120
-1000fpm until you intercept ILS

Airports:
Departure - Boston Logan International Airport / KBOS
Arrival - L.F. Wade International Airport / TXKF

Aircraft:
Aircraft - Airbus A319-114 (Delta Livery)


Total Fuel - 20,443 lbs. / 9,272 kgs
-2,220 lbs. / 1,007 kgs. Reserve Fuel

Passengers - 19,346 lbs. / 8,775 kgs.*
-114 Souls

Cargo - ~7,880 lbs. / ~3,575 kgs.

ZFW (Zero Fuel Weight) - 113,523 lbs. / 51,493 kgs.


–> Total Weight (ZFW + fuel weight) - 145,789 lbs. / 66,129 kgs. <–
numbers not based on unexpected weather



NOTAM: KBOS-TXKF // M.79 at cruise alt. // expect possible minor turbulence // FPL made by @Gavin_Hertel (Delta 2 8 8) and is to be copied at KBOS after spawning in //


For more information check below ⬇
KBOS charts - KBOS information
TXKF information




Current gate assignments:
Spots (request a spot):
Concourse A (Full)

Gate 01: @Gavin_Hertel
Gate 02: @xSev
Gate 03: @Donny_Ng
Gate 04: @Leonard_Paulson
Gate 05: @NetJets_Nick
Gate 06: @Brent_Adams
Gate 07: @Kieron11
Gate 08: @Aleks_Hancock
Gate 09: @Mo_Eguires
Gate 10: @SpecStacular
Gate 11: @Tombomb777
Gate 13: @crxmson
Gate 14: @Twocflyer
Gate 15: @Ironman_Ballets
Gate 16: @horizonmaster03
Gate 17: @MOSEPH
Gate 18: @Kyle.r24
Gate 19: @Joshua_Davis
Gate 20: @euroflyer
Gate 21: @Mjv0309

Concourse B (Full)

Gate 01: @mkafula
Gate 02: @ClarenceTheAvgeek
Gate 03: @Jordan_Quach
Gate 04: @Manuel_Macedo
Gate 05: @TenMileJones
Gate 06: @thebigdog36O
Gate 07: @Michael_Weinblatt
Gate 08: @jacob7
Gate 09: @MEJRC
Gate 10: @ODW
Gate 11: @Andres_LC
Gate 12: @SF34
Gate 13: @ThomasR
Gate 14: @Eighty

(More spots will be open if need be)



Who are we?

Delta Virtual

About us

Delta Virtual is an airline of distinction. Stemming from the idea that efficiency gets the job done, we are sure to have everything ready for Global. Your dream of a perfect airline is our reality so we invite you to join this incredible group. With 100+ members and an interactive staff team, Delta Virtual offers warm welcomes. We have elegantly designed our website to suit the simplicity, yet professional feel you so desire the most. Delta Virtual takes VAs to the next level.

Where we Fly

Delta Virtual offers nearly 1,200 routes all hand inputted into our database so the search for one is painless. We have 14 hubs all across the globe ready for your aircraft. We have routes ranging from 1 hour flights to 10+ hour flights, featuring some beautiful destinations like Amsterdam and Boston! Our interactive globe makes it fun and easy to find a route, find where it will take you, and how long it will be. So what are you waiting for? Join Delta Virtual today to start your career in Infinite Flight aviation and an experience to last.

Delta Virtual - Building a better airline for global, not just a bigger one.



Resources

What we’re using:
Simbrief Briefing: KBOS-TXKF | KBOS charts
| KBOS information | TXKF information | ZULU time chart | Airnav | Delta Virtual

11 Likes

Gate please, happy to be part of another event!

1 Like

I’m on it! Concourse A: Gate 02 is all yours. :)

One gate for DLVA 166 please, can’t wait for this “vacation”.

1 Like

Glad you could join. Concourse A: Gate 03. :)

Would like a gate please

1 Like

Roger dodger. Concourse A: Gate 04. :)

I’ll join, but only because the flight is to Bermuda. 😉

P.S. Ohio is better than Arizona!

3 Likes

Also, here are the official TXKF charts: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzO9K_m7jpUMRXFkWUxkS0NDTnc/view?usp=sharing

I will most likely be there

1 Like

Ha! You make me laugh. :) Concourse A: Gate 05

1 Like

Sounds like a plan. Concourse A: Gate 06 :)

1 Like

Sign me up please @Gavin_Hertel

2 Likes

I’m on it! Concourse A: Gate 07 :)

Count me in! I have never flown to Boston or Bermuda with the update out.

1 Like

It’s a nice flight. I flew it for the test flight before I posted this. Concourse A: Gate 08. :)

Thank you, see you there.

1 Like

I’ll take a gate please.

1 Like

Sure thing Mo! Concourse A: Gate 09

Hey you don’t mind if I join the fun so ya?

1 Like