[CLOSED] Captain Joe Last Air Berlin Flight @ LICC - 061830ZJAN18

Hey everyone!

Many of you may know that Air Berlin just went out of business and Captain Joe(a great aviation YouTuber) was laid of. In his recent live stream, he said that his last flight was from Catania to Munich. This is a event dedicated to Captain Joe. Come out in your Air Berlin livery and fly from Catania to Munich. Be sure to post your screenshots below.

Server: Training

Region: Southern Europe

Airport: LICC to EDDM
Diversion to EDDF if necessary.

Date: 06 JAN 2018

Time: 1830Z
1330EST
1030PST
1930CEST
Flight Time ~ 2hrs 10mins

NOTAM: No pattern work will be available. Using runway 08. Please follow all ATC instructions. NOTAM will be enforced by ghosting

Aircraft: Airbus A319, Airbus A320 or Airbus A321

Flight Briefing
I will be BER8791. We will pushback at 1834Z. We will take off runway 08 (V1-142) flaps 2. Climb speed of 220-240kts and climb rate 2000fpm. We will head north toward Naples, then northeast towards Zagreb and lastly northwest to Munich. Cruising at FL360 initially then climb to FL380 after passing Naples. Cruising speed will be M0.82. The descent will begin just when we are entering Austrian aerospace between LJLJ and LOWK(approx 180nmi out) with a descent rate of 1800fpm

Flight Plan

Airport Info:
LICC
EDDM
EDDF

ATC (please request in the comments below ASAP with which frequencies you would like to control)
LICC GND - @Azaan_Shahid
LICC TWR - @Azaan_Shahid
LICC DEP
EDDM APP - @ouzi
EDDM TWR
EDDM GND

Gate (please reserve in the comments below ASAP with your BER callsign)
300 - @flyme2bluemoon BER8791
301 - @WardellStephenCurry Kestral 13
302 - @B7773er IBE34065
303 - @John_Ryan
304 - @Krunchy_Toast BER1234
305 - @szymsza1 BER4EVR
306 - @Andrew2002 BER8903
307 - @CaptainDePauw BER1080
308 - @Anthony_Vo
309 - Niklas3 BER35
310 - @MZVT BER1
311
312
313 - @Kamil_Chmielewski BER320
314
315
316
317
318
319
320
321
322
323
324
325
326
327
328
329
330
331
332
333
334
335
336
337
338
339

See everyone in Catania, Italy!!

5 Likes

Nice idea, have fun!

2 Likes

I’ll be in Captain Joe my fav aviation youtuber

what will your callsign be?

Will you be attending?

30CURRY is my callsign

ok see you in catania

No I will not. Sorry. Have fun though, it’s great seeing events planned in such a way to conincide with real life events.

1 Like

It’s ok maybe next time

2 Likes

IB34065, i want to fly, when is it?

this Saturday at 1830Z

Yes please can I take a gate. looks good

ok. what callsign will you use?

10 percent of gates has been filled. 36 gates to go!

Put me in Callsign BER1234

Excited to See you there

Does Captain Joe know about this?

@Ryan_Vidad of course not.

1 Like

maybe, i sent him an email…

do you want to join?